The following persons participate at the meeting of EuroFAWC: the (vice)presidents of national Animal Welfare Councils, the members of the secretariats and other governmental animal welfare experts involved in the Animal Welfare Councils, or in the Animal Welfare Departments of the national or regional governments concerned.


The Council of Europe, the World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE), the European Commission (EC), the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) and other relevant bodies are also invited to attend each meeting.